{Holiday Rewind} Made In Minnesota {SOAP}

.

Handmade Soap ~ I LOVE IT!  
It has become a small obsession, really.  


I am drawn to them … they find me … I find them.

 Either way, we usually leave together.  

.

.

Recently, I was on Etsy {BIG shock} and came across this GORGEOUS photo of what I first thought was some sort of delicious cereal bar. After closer investigation, I discovered Sacred Suds, a Minnesota handmade soap company!  You can imagine how thrilled I was to see that!

Isis, Egyptian Goddess of Love and Magic, handmade cold process soap - Almond with rose petals.

Isis, Egyptian Goddess of Love and Magic, handmade cold process soap - Almond with rose petals.


Then, I find this … BATCHES OF SOAP!

{SQUEEL}

Full Batch of handmade essential oil soap by Sacred Suds

Full Batch of handmade essential oil soap by Sacred Suds

.

I’m not the only one who thinks this stuff is food, even the artist relates the craft to baking (you were thinking that the photo up there looked like fudge too, weren’t you!?!)

“As with baking, soap crafting is like magic to me. It is a transformational process – you pour and mix wholesome ingredients to make a batter, apply heat (or allow the soap reaction to make its own heat), and end up with a clean, delectable, aromatic loaf of groan-inducing goodness. YUM.” Andrea Badgley (MagicMaker, Sacred Suds)

.

.

As you can imagine, this is not the ONLY soap available from MN craftspeople…

Willow Creek Soaps "Minnesota Mud" Lavender

Willow Creek Soaps - Up North - Deep Forest

All Things Herbal - Bergamot Mint Goat Milk Soap

Bryn Mawr Soaps - Gift Sets

Although you can now buy handmade soaps online, I enjoy wandering through local farmers markets and craft fairs to find mine.  Do you make soap or have a favorite Minnesota Maker?  Let us know!

.

3 comments

  1. I can now confirm…. Not only does Andrea (of Sacred Suds) make wonderful soaps, she is a really nice person & super responsive! Love her more 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness, I am just thrilled to pieces to be featured here! What a GORGEOUS blog! And I have to say, I fully support your obsession with handmade soap 😀 Thank you so much for having me here!

    1. Without a doubt top 3 favorite finds on Etsy! Look forward to meeting you IRL someday!

Leave a Reply

