What is Your Art Style?

With so many fantastic events going on this past weekend I was faced with the tough task of deciding which were priorities and which events I would will have to catch next time around.   This lead me to start thinking about which medium of art was my favorite and why.

What is my art style and what did that say about my personality?

What better way to find out than with an entertaining online quiz.  Here are a few I found that seemed to be the most… entertaining.

What Your Taste in Art Says About You Test  by HelloQuizzy.com

Quiz What’s Your Art Style by  Kidzworld.com

What Art Movement Are You? by  blogthings.com

Creative DNA

Test by Youniverse.com

My results:

You’re an Impressionist!

Claude Monet Sunrise

Impressionism is an art style developed in the 19th century, characterized by broken color and soft edges with light and color of primary importance. Above all, impressionist art is pretty, soft and delicate – just like you!

Art by Luiza Vizoli

You think the world is quite beautiful, especially if you look at it in new and interesting ways.

You tend to focus on color and movement in art.
For you, seeing the big picture is much more important than recording every little detail.
You can find inspiration anywhere… especially from nature.

All in all, my results sound about right!


 You must be curious, what does your taste in art say about you?

Try it and tell me your results!

Leave a Reply

