GET TO KNOW {Araya Jensen}

.

Our “GET TO KNOW” Series is a way for you to find out more about

THE PERSON ~ NOT JUST THE ART

.




What are you favorite 3 things to do/places to go in the Twin Cities?

Solera…Yum.  Solera’s atmosphere and tapas style food has been my favorite since the first time my husband and I ate there.  Since then we typically celebrate all of our major events, birthdays, holidays and take our out of town friends there.

Our back yard.  We went through a grueling 1 year process of purchasing our dream home which included  a short sale turning into a foreclosure.  Finally we were able to sign the papers and make it ours.  Immediately, we added an outdoor fire pit and dining table where we spend most of our spring, summer and fall evenings.

Target Field

Image via Wikipedia

Target Field.  Well that speaks for itself.  If you haven’t been there, you need to go.  It is one of the best outdoor places to take the family.  The architecture and space design is great ensuring there isn’t a bad seat in the house.  The energy and atmosphere is incredible, no matter how the Twins are playing.

.

What are 3 things you can not live without?

I could not live without my Husband Jordan, who is my best friend.

My children, because they make my life more meaningful!

Sunshine, in Minnesota it doesn’t matter the temperature (even though I consider anything under 50 degrees cold) if the sun is shining it is going to be a good day.

.

What would people be surprised to know about you?

I still love hip hop music, especially local artists like Atmosphere and Brother Ali.

.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

Temperature below 50 degrees & wearing jackets.

.

What is your guilty pleasure?

Hot Chocolate &  So You Think You Can Dance

.

Who is your favorite artist and why?

Oooo, that is hard!  There are so many different kinds of artists who I love in different ways.  I don’t think I could name just one.  I am really into print artists right now.  I just need more wall space!

.

_____________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

