{REPOST} for the love of …. WATER CRAFTING

Topography in Red

Being the Etsy addict that I am, I come across really fun and create items all of the time that are handmade or crafty.

I will be honest, I don’t like most of them. They tend to be a bit too “crafty” for my taste.

So, when I came across the handmade card above, I was a little surprised at how much I enjoyed it.

I LOVE the monochromatic palette & the textural qualities of the paper layers.

The detail in accuracy is pretty amazing as well.

Great Lakes Silhouette on Black

Great Lakes Silhouette on Royal

Imagine my delight when I discovered that this “wizard of cardstock” is a Minnesotan!  I could not wait to introduce her to everyone for our March “Water & Reflections” month!  Her name is Marnie, a.k.a. Crafterall on Etsy.

I would have to say that the above piece, “Leach Lake in Aqua”, is by far my favorite.  Yes, it is great that it is one of the largest lakes in Minnesota, sure.  BUT, without knowing that, it almost appears as a beautiful relief painting.  The colors are soothing, the form is peaceful & inviting.

So Simple Yet So Complex!

Lake Minnetonka in White

Lake Superior in Teal

I wonder if she does large scale pieces that I can frame? My mind is going….

Leave a Reply

